Laura Robson and Dan Evans denied Wimbledon wild cards

Dan Evans and Laura Robson are among the players to pass up a major opportunity for being given a Wimbledon trump card this year.

The All England Club uncovered their underlying special case picks for the competition, which begins on Monday, July 2, with eight British players chose for the two singles draws.

Be that as it may, Evans should experience pre-qualifying after Wimbledon picked not to hand the previous best 50 player a trump card either into the fundamental draw or qualifying.

Evans has been in superb frame since coming back from a year boycott following a positive test for cocaine, winning 10 of his 13 coordinates on grass.

In any case, he should take to the courts of Aorangi Park on Thursday with the other lower-positioned British hopefuls trying to acquire a special case into one week from now’s qualifying competition.

Robson, who conceded recently that she would most likely decrease a special case on the off chance that she was offered one, will likewise need to experience qualifying in the event that she needs to influence the singles to draw.

On the men’s singles side, Liam Broady and Jay Clarke have both been chosen close by Australian youngster Alex De Minaur – who beat Evans in the last of the Nature Valley Open in Nottingham a week ago – while five more picks are yet to be declared.

Seven of the eight women’s singles players have been declared. Katie Boulter, Naomi Broady, Harriet Dart, Katy Dunne, Katie Swan and Gabriella Taylor have all been gone into the first round, close by Ons Jabeur of Tunisia.

Six British sets have likewise been granted special cases in the duplicates occasions, while 2002 Wimbledon champion Lleyton Hewitt has additionally been given one with comrade Alex Bolt.